Skip to content

Christmas Preparations!

December 3, 2012

Decor colors: lime green and red

Traditions: red felt tree skirt my mom made me; Mexican wedding cookies

Collections: nativity scenes

Home fragrance: Pomegranite cider tart and Mistletoe candle both by Yankee Candle

Wreath: red and green deco-mesh

Cookie basket: Mexican wedding cookies, fudge, decorated Christmas cookies, gingerbread cookies, red velvet cookies

Tree ornaments: various red globes, clear globes, white glittery snowflakes, clear icicles, special/personalized ornaments

Favorite Christmas songs: Hallelujah by Quincy Jones, This Christmas by Donnie Hathaway (don’t try to sell me on the Temptations’ or Chris Brown’s version), I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus by the Jackson Five (I thought I was going to marry him back in the day)
Favorite Childhood Christmas Memory: getting a real typewriter in the 8th grade without asking

Putting the tree up: I’m very peculiar about decorating it

Tree: artificial bc I do t want to buy a new one each year

3 Comments
  1. Looks beautiful- should have asked you to help me with my bow!

  2. Amy permalink

    I didn’t know that you collect nativity scenes!

    • Yes, I do. That’s why it was hard for me NOT to purchase the nativity scene your sister in law crocheted/knitted. I still think about it. I have one nativity scene that has African animals–zebra, elephant, giraffe.

Leave a Reply

