Skip to content

How I Spent My Sunday.

December 9, 2012

I’m sooo excited! Tomorrow I get to see Rachel Ray at Meredith College. I. Can’t. Wait. I’ve never attended a program featuring a celebrity tv chef. Back in the day, I used to go to the Soap Opera Magazine meet and greets for various soap starts–Tad Martin was the character I ALWAYS wanted to see. I know. I’m dating myself, but it’s all good because he was sooo fine. I digress. Anyway, this will be lots of fun. I’m going with a dear friend, sister and Soror (shout out to Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated). I’ll blog about it. I hope I can get some pictures of Rachel.

She’ll be talking about her new book, “My Year in Meals.”

Rachel Ray's book

With all the chaos of last week, attending the Martin Street Baptist Church’s Christmas Cantata this evening was just what I needed. The performance was great! I went with my daughter Bria. Her boyfriend Rob played string bass in the orchestra during this performance. Several of his church members have told me what a good young man he is and that “he’s the best.” This evening, a church member who knows my husband and me from college, made similar comments about Bria to Rob’s mom and me. That warmed my heart.

Peace out and have a GREAT week.

From → Leftovers

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

