Skip to content

It’s Been a Looooong Time

December 2, 2013

Hey y’all! It’s been a while since I’ve posted. I know you missed me. 🙂 My husband I entered a chili cook off at his job. I can’t believe HE didn’t win! He said some venison chili beat out my black bean carnitas chili in all its slow-roasted, fall off the bone goodness. Oh wait! HIS black bean carnitas chili in all its slow-roasted, fall off the bone goodness. Several requests for the recipe which I made up as I went along. It’s scribbled on the back of some cardboard. One day I’ll transcribe it. It’s all good because employees purchased tasting samples. The money went to the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation? Fund?

I’m about to enter my big season of cookie decorating so you know how I roll. I’ll be a bakin’, decoratin’ and pitcher (picture in Southern-speak) takin’ fool. I can’t wait. I have a new cookie cutter/message set that’s way cool.

I’m entering my Sorority’s (local chapter) bake off in the cookie division. I’m dreaming up my theme and what I’m going to do. I’ll post AFTER the event on December 14, 2013.

Take Care!

From → Lifestyle

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

